Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Campus Care Team | University of West Florida-ag娱乐官网
Skip to main content

Campus Care Team Overview

The Campus Care Team (CCT) is a cross disciplinary group of experienced and knowledgeable professionals who can review critical cases of student behavior, consult with appropriate experts and provide recommendations and advice to University administration.

What Are Critical Cases?

“Critical cases” are defined as those situations that involve multiple problematic contacts and/or that present a fairly well defined potential for student crisis.

CCT Responsibilities

  • Create and maintain a mechanism for members of the University community to report concerns about the behavior of other members of the community.
  • Monitor and respond to cases where multiple concerns about the same individual have been received from different parts of the University or when there is a single urgent or highly critical concern about an individual.
  • Determine situations that rise to the level of "critical case" and coordinate an appropriate response for those and refer non-critical issues to the appropriate individuals or departments.
  • Connect University community members with services and assistance as appropriate. Maintain an ongoing dialog about the nature of "critical cases" and potential threat assessment issues for the University.


  • This team will work within existing campus policies and procedures.
  • Team members will make themselves available to the campus community as a contact for sharing concerns and to provide information and resources on an ongoing basis.

Contact Information

In case of immediate emergency call the University Police at 850.474.2911 or 911 on campus.

Students, faculty, and staff are encouraged to contact the chair of the CCT with appropriate concerns or questions. The Campus Care Team includes:

Dr. Mary Anderson
Campus Care Team Chair
Dean of Students

Marc Cossich
Chief of Police

Jenny Hamiliton
Interim Assistant Dean of Students, Office of Student Rights and Responsibilities

Dr. Tina Likovetz
Director, Student Accessibility Resources

Dr. Michele Manassah
Executive Director, Counseling and Health Services

Aurora Osborn
Interim Director, Office of Equal Opportunity and Title IX

Dawn Rockey
Assistant Dean of Students, Case Management Services

Dr. Michelle Williams
Administrative Fellow, Office of The Provost
Chair, Reubin O'D. Askew Department of Government

Related Links